AFSA Division 4


AFSA Division 4 is one of seven divisions within the Air Force Sergeants Association.  Division 4 encompasses 14 chapters from four different states: Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Texas.



Please click the link below to see the Division 4 2017 Award Winners, recognized at the 2018 Division 4 Convention.

Congratulations to all the AFSA Division 4 members who were nominated for an award at the 2017 AFSA Convention/Professional Airmen’s Conference!  You very own Division 4 represented well and had multiple AFSA International Award Winners.  Please see below for the list of winners from our Division:

AFSA International NCO of the Year Award Winner- TSgt Zac Bartlett
AFSA International Member of the Year- TSgt Chris Smith
AFSA International Volunteer Member of the Year – TSgt Meshanda Lopez
AFSA International Top Recruiter- SMSgt (Ret) Dan Kazumura
AFSA International Volunteer Service Person of the Year- Mrs. Irene Helfern
AFSA International Exemplary Achievement Award- Ms. Libby Swanson
AFSA International Large Chapter of the Year: Chapter 652 Keesler
AFSA International Top Recruiting Chapter: Chapter 652 Keesler
AFSA International Individual Legislative Award- SrA Rick Shaw

AFSA Mission Statement

“To advocate improved quality of life and economic fairness that will support the well-being of Air Force enlisted personnel; active, retired, and veteran.”